How «basmati - authentic help» works

Do you want your donation to reach its final destination as directly and efficiently as possible? Then this is the place to be. At «basmati - authentic help» you get independent, firsthand information on a carefully selected range of projects in Southeast Asia worth supporting. Our aim is to build a bridge between you as a donor and the project we follow – most of them for years now, already.

But how do we find these organizations? Well, we found them already, on our numerous research missions to the Mekong subregion in the past years. And we’re still seeking for new ones, as well. However, our goal is to have a finely selected range of projects, not too many. Those we choose to support can be found on this platform, and we want you to make the acquaintance of those wonderful projects. Their field of operations ranges from home and learning centers for children to human and animal welfare, medical support and development projects such as clean drinking water programs. These folks really do a very good job by sacrificing themselves for a good cause.

Throughout the years we’ve found many new, wonderful friends within those projects and we’re grateful for the relationships we were able to establish. This is how we’re bound to these organizations. And we’re sharing it with you by telling their story. It’s firsthand information on causes worth supporting.

If you share our sympathy, you’re welcome to support «basmati - authentic help» and our projects.

100% for the projects - that's a promise!

As a donor and donor, you can choose between two ways of supporting our projects:

1. Donate to «basmati - authentic help» with an explicit endorsement, for which project(s) your money is intended. We collect your donation and route them - along with other donations for the same project - to the project. The full 100% of it, because the fee for transferring money is borne by «basmati - authentic help» without touching your donation.

2. You donate to «basmati - authentic help» without special endorsement for a specific project. Your donation will be collected in a huge “honey pot”. Our projects receive regular donations from this pot – so your money ends up to go the projects by 100% as well.

And who pays the administration costs?

We’re a nonprofit organization, so we pay no wages. Of course our work generates costs - for advertising, office supply and other expenses such as our research trips, which lead us to Southeast Asia on a regular basis. However, we’re not touching your donation to cover these expenses. The full amount of money used for this originates in the private funds of the board members. So your donation is going only one place: the project you want to support.

basmati twitter

More

Wie funktioniert «basmati - authentic help»?

Wer seine Spende möglichst direkt und effizient einsetzen möchte, ist bei basmati - authentic help genau richtig. basmati informiert über unterstützenswerte Klein-Projekte und fördert dabei die Kommunikation und den Austausch zwischen Spendern und Empfängern.

Es gibt in Südostasien – wie im Rest der Welt – hunderte Projekte, die Unterstützung  verdienen, die effizient und nachhaltig arbeiten, jedoch aufgrund mangelnder Bekanntheit und beschränkter Mittel selten bis nie von potenziellen Spendern berücksichtigt werden.

Indem wir solche Projekte ausfindig macht, sie besuchen und seriös über sie berichten, schaffen wir für sie eine Plattform. Im Fokus von basmati - authentic help liegen dabei Hilfs- und Entwicklungsprojekte, die nicht auf die Unterstützung der grossen, supranationalen Institutionen zählen können und die keine Verbindung mit religiösen Gruppierungen haben. Ob es sich dabei um Kinderhilfswerke, Ernährungs- oder medizinische Projekte handelt, ob es um Tiere oder um die Umwelt geht, spielt keine Rolle.

Wichtig ist hingegen, dass wir uns ein Bild von den Projekten machen, mit den Betroffenen sowie den für die Hilfsprojekte tätigen Menschen sprechen und deren Geschichte aus erster Hand erzählen können. Denn darum geht es im Grunde: die Geschichte erzählen, um so einen direkteren, bewussteren und den Spender miteinbeziehenden Zugang zu den betroffenen Menschen zu schaffen.

Unser Ziel ist nicht, möglichst viele Projekte zur Auswahl zu stellen, sondern wenige, für deren Qualität und seriöse Arbeit wir bürgen können.

 

100% für die Projekte - das ist ein Versprechen!

Als Spenderin und Spender können Sie zwischen zwei Methoden wählen, unsere Projekte zu unterstützen:

1. Sie spenden an basmati - authentic help mit einem ausdrücklichen Vermerk, für welche(s) Projekt(e) das Geld gedacht ist. Wir sammeln Ihre Spende ein und leiten diese - zusammen mit anderen Spenden fürs gleiche Projekt - zu 100% weiter. Und damit meinen wir 100%, denn die Gebühr für die Geldüberweisung übernimmt basmati - authentic help, ohne dafür auf Fremdspenden zurückgreifen zu müssen.

2. Sie spenden an basmati - authentic help ohne besonderen Vermerk für ein bestimmtes Projekt. Auch diese Spende sammeln wir und legen damit quasi einen allgemeinen Spendentopf an. Auch dieses Geld landet letzten Endes zu 100% bei den Projekten, indem wir daraus Unterstüztungsbeiträge für alle Projekte entnehmen.

 

Und wer zahlt die Verwaltungskosten?

basmati - authentic help zahlt als gemeinnützige Organisation keine Löhne. Natürlich fallen auch bei uns Kosten an - für Werbung, für Verbrauchsmaterial und natürlich auch für unsere Recherche-Reisen, die uns in regelmässigen Abständen nach Südostasien führen. Bezahlt werden diese Aufwände jedoch nicht aus Fremdspenden, sondern aus privaten Mitteln der Vorstandsmitglieder.

basmati twittert

Folgen